Removing your Phone From An Apple Account

The new iOS7 has been creating some problems with selling unused
iPhones, iPods, and iPads. When you add your Apple ID when activating
your iPhone, it automatically sets up the “Find My Phone” feature. This is a problem
because when you erase your device, it still locks it to your Apple ID,
therefore preventing others from being able to access your device.
We can not buy these Apple ID locked devices and would only be
able to quote you for parts condition.

Here are some ways to remove your Apple ID completely and
get the most for your device:

1. If you are currently in possession of your device,
simply go to settings
ios7-settings_icon_original

then go to iCloud
ios7-menu_original
enter your iCloud password and then turn off “Find My iPhone”.
ios7-toggle_original

2. If the phone is already erased and you are prompted with this screen,

TS4515_01-icloud-activate-iphone-001-en

Simply enter your Apple ID and remove the device from your account.

3. If you have already sent your device to us it can still be removed from your account by
signing into your iCloud account at https://www.icloud.com/#find

Screen shot 2013-09-30 at 2.56.37 PM
From there you simply need to select the device from the “Find My Phone”
device list by clicking “All Devices”, selecting the device, erase the device, then
click “Remove from account”.